Search  
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 ..:: Concealed Carry Information ::.. Register  Login
 Concealed Carry License Information

Join the hundreds of our graduates who already have a concealed handgun permit.

Cost of Class is $50 ($25 nonrefundable deposit)
$25 due at beginning of class

Arkansas State Police Instructor Numbers:
95-013, 95-014, 95-015, 95-026, 95-068, 95-078, 95-123, 95-204

Class includes a complete ready to mail package meeting the requirements of Arkansas Act 419 of 1995.

The $50 class fee does not included $144 fees to be paid to the State Police upon formal application.  The non-refundable license fee is submitted in two checks.  One for $120, administration fees, and another for $24, finger printing costs.  Students have six months from completion of the class to apply for a permit.  Attending the class does not obligate you to apply for the permit or pay the $144

Student Requirements for Concealed Carry Classes.

Items required to complete the class

  • The student must have a hand gun, either revolver or semi-automatic (semi-automatic is required for a unrestricted carry permit
  • At least 75 rounds of ammunition
  • EYE and EAR protection
.


      

 States You Can Go With CCW

      

 Ways to Loose Your CCW
Concealed Handgun License holder’s license is subject to immediate SUSPENSION or REVOCATION if:
  • License holder is arrested for any violent act.
  • License holder is arrested for any felony.
  • It is determined that license holder has been consuming alcoholic beverages while in possession of a firearm.
  • License holder is found to be in possession of a firearm in any location prohibited by law.
  • License holder is a fugitive from justice (misdemeanor or felony warrants). 
  • License holder becomes ineligible due to mental health treatment. 
  • License holder is convicted of two or more DWI charges within a three-year period.
  • License holder is determined to be mentally incompetent.
  • License holder is arrested for the illegal possession of a weapon.
  • License holder Is found to be carrying a handgun type not authorized.
  • License holder, in the opinion of a chief of police, sheriff or other law enforcement agency director, becomes a menace or danger to society.
  • License holder is determined to have been arrested for violation of another state's handgun or firearms law.
  • It is determined that license holder has provided false information in obtaining a concealed handgun license.

      

 Places You CAN NOT Carry
It is a violation of the Arkansas Concealed Handgun License law to carry a concealed handgun into any of the locations listed below:
  • Any police, sheriff or Arkansas State Police office.
  • Arkansas Highway Police facility.
  • Detention facility, prison or jail.
  • Courthouse or courtroom.
  • Any polling place.
  • Meeting place of any government entity.
  • Meeting place of any session of the Arkansas General Assembly or committee of the General Assembly.
  • Any athletic event not related to firearms competition in which the license holder is participating.
  • Any part or section of an establishment licensed to dispense alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises, except a restaurant.
  • Any part of section of an establishment in which alcohol is consumed on the premises, except a restaurant.
  • Any school, college, community college, or university campus building or school/college event unless the event is for the purpose of participating in an authorized firearms related activity.
  • Inside the passenger terminal of any airport, unless the handgun is encased for shipment by lawful transportation.
  • Any church or other place of worship.
  • Any place where the possession of firearms is prohibited by federal law.
  • Any place where a property owner or manager has exercised discretion to prohibit the possession of a firearm.
  • Participating in a parade or demonstration for which a permit is required.
  • At a private residence without having first advised the occupants that the license holder is carrying a concealed weapon and given the permission to carry the handgun.

      

Copyright 2005 - 2013 by ARVGC Inc.   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement
DotNetNuke® is copyright 2002-2014 by Perpetual Motion Interactive Systems Inc.